Star Meat Delivery recall: a product table with source dates
Check 23 Star Meat Delivery recall entries, then prepare a public spreadsheet that preserves label names, bulk weights and FSIS source dates.

The table below turns the FSIS product list into one row per listed item, with the stated weight separated from the product name. Use it to compare descriptions or prepare a sourced public spreadsheet—not to rule out a recall match based on a missing label.
Checked October 3, 2026: FSIS lists recall 022-2026 as active, nationwide and Class I (high risk). The September 22 announcement covers approximately 167,639 pounds of raw pork, beef and goat products from Star Meat Delivery Inc. of Lucama, North Carolina. The notice’s last-updated date is September 28, 2026. Source: FSIS recall notice.
Product list
All 23 entries below are listed as A&D Foods products in various-weight cardboard boxes containing individually vacuum-packed meat. Product-name wording is preserved; where the notice includes a trailing weight, it is moved into the weight column. These are bulk-label descriptions, not a list of consumer package sizes. Descriptors such as 4oz remain in the product name. “Not stated” means the notice does not supply a weight for that entry—not that the product is excluded. Source: FSIS product list.
| Product description | Stated label weight (lb) |
|---|---|
| GOAT CUT 1-1/2” | 10.00 |
| GOAT BURN SKIN ON CUT 1-1/2” | 10.00 |
| SLICE RIBEYE 4oz | 10.00 |
| BEEF CHUCK THIN SLICED KBQ 4 MM | 20.00 |
| BEEF OXTAIL CUT | 10.00 |
| BEEF SHORT RIBS SLD 3/8” REGULAR | 10.00 |
| SHANKS BONE IN CUT 1.5 | 10.00 |
| PORK GROUND | 10.00 |
| PORK CHORIZO | 10.00 |
| PORK CHOP B/I | 10.00 |
| PORK FEET CUT 8 PCS | 10.00 |
| PORK FEET CUT 6 PCS | 10.00 |
| PORK RIB PIECES PREM 1” | 10.00 |
| PORK BOSTON DICED | 10.00 |
| PORK BOSTON SLICE 1 INCH | 20.00 |
| Menudo Mix | 30.00 |
| PORK BOSTON THIN SLICED 3.5MM | 20.00 |
| PORK HOCK SLICED | 10.00 |
| Beef Ribs 4Bone 2” C. Cut P/Caldo | Not stated |
| Beef Short Rib Thin Sliced | Not stated |
| Pork Boston Butt Sliced 4MM | Not stated |
| Beef Short Ribs SLD 3/8” Premium C. Cut | Not stated |
| Beef Feet Cut | Not stated |
The FSIS label PDF provides reference labels for the first 18 entries. Use the notice for the full listed scope; FSIS says it may add products and labels as more information becomes available.
How to interpret a possible match
FSIS identifies “EST. 1363” as a false establishment number without a federal grant of inspection and says any product bearing it should be considered misbranded and unsafe to eat. The recalled items were produced on various dates before September 22, 2026. This is a production-date boundary, not a purchase-date cutoff. Source: FSIS identification guidance.
A consumer package may lack the A&D Foods labeling or establishment number because stores may have applied their own pricing and safe-handling stickers. Source: FSIS retail-label warning. If the package description suggests a match but its origin is unclear, ask the seller to check its supplier and case-label records; missing bulk labeling alone does not establish that the meat is outside the recall.
FSIS directs consumers not to eat recalled products and retailers and restaurants not to sell or serve them. Recalled products should be thrown away or returned to the place of purchase. The notice reports no confirmed illnesses or injuries and advises anyone concerned about illness or injury to contact a healthcare provider. Source: FSIS consumer instructions.
Prepare a public spreadsheet without losing scope
For a reusable dataset, keep the original source text alongside the parsed columns. A practical structure is:
| Field | Publication rule |
|---|---|
recall_id |
Store 022-2026 as text. |
brand |
Keep A&D Foods separate from recalling firm Star Meat Delivery Inc. |
product_label_raw |
Preserve the complete description, including weight and abbreviations. |
product_name |
Use the description without the trailing weight, as above. |
label_weight_lb |
Store a number where stated; leave missing values blank. |
source_url |
Link each row to the FSIS notice. |
source_updated_date |
Record 2026-09-28 for this notice version. |
checked_date |
Record 2026-10-03 for this extract. |
Do not invent UPCs, lot numbers or best-by dates to fill a schema. The notice does not provide a product-by-product list of those identifiers. Keep the shared production-date boundary in the dataset description rather than presenting it as a specific lot date.
Keep retailer locations in a separate table, keyed to the recall ID. The FSIS retail distribution PDF, dated September 28, includes the same Chin Cherry Int’l Market name and address twice. Preserve the raw rows and document any deduplication before publishing counts. Do not join every product to every retailer: the PDF does not establish which listed item each location received, and the recall notice describes nationwide distribution.
Before sharing the reviewed spreadsheet as a public data page, add a caption stating the recall ID, source date, checked date and missing-weight convention. Include the warning about retail relabeling beside the table, not only in a footnote. Publish only public recall information—not customer details, private receipts or internal purchase records. For guidance on making that scope visible, see writing accessible table captions and summaries.